American Budgerigar Society District 11 meeting minutes Conducted Saturday, May 21, 2005 at the Sandhill Budgerigar Society's annual show in Fayetteville, NC.

Meeting called to order by District 11 representative Paige Gover at 1:15. Minutes recorded by Paul Orndorff

District 11 attendees: (John Broderick) proxy vote, Maureen Broderick; Maureen Broderick; Pauline Domenge; David Ferguson; Keith Gover; Paige Gover; Paul M. Kaplowitz; Carl Miller; Val Miller; Dinah Moore; Larry Moore; Kitty Newman; Bob Nunes; Cora Nunes; Caroline O'Dwyer; Megan O'Dwyer; Sally O'Dwyer; Paul Orndorff; Dan Ouzts; (Larry Parker)--proxy vote, Maureen Broderick; Courtney Rousseau; Rob Rousseau; Stuart Sacks; Ralph Sheriff Jr.; Ralph Sheriff Sr.; Deen Sweatman; Sonny Sweatman.

Announcements: Louise Loepke announced that Sandhills Budgerigar Society won a \$250 cash prize and free 2006 reaffiliation for signing up the most new members.

New business:

1. ABS Officer nominations accepted from the floor:

Nominee	Primary	Secondary	Votes	Votes	Abs-
	Nominator	Nominator	for	against	tained
For President:					
Louise Loepke	Larry Moore	Carl Miller	18	3	0
For 1 st vice					
President:					
John Miles	Larry Moore	Val Miller	18	3	0
For 2 nd Vice					
President:					
No nominee					
For Treasurer:					
Russ Roberts	Larry Moore	Val Miller	18	0	0
For Secretary:					
Dinah Moore	Keith Gover	Paul Kaplowitz	17	0	1

2. Motions from the floor

- a. Stuart Sacks (2nd Larry Moore): Bands will be sent (postmarked) at least two days before issue date (November 1) if ordered by September 1. For, 16; Against, 1; Passed
- b. Dan Ouzts (2nd Ralph Sheriff Sr.): Whoever is nominated as 2nd vice president, that person will identify some form of educational program or project for the following year. For, 18; Against, 0; Passed

- c. Dan Ouzts (2^{nd} Bob Nunes): At future All Americans there will be a seminar scheduled by the 2^{nd} Vice President for Friday night. For, 18; Against, 0; Passed
- Dinah Moore (2nd Paul Kaplowitz): ABS will sponsor a d. membership drive every year and award free reaffiliation to the winning club. For, 15; Against, 0; Passed Keith Gover (2nd [several]): Adjournment. General
- consensus-no vote taken.

3. Meeting adjourned: 1:35