## **DISTRICT 5 REGIONAL MEETING**

13 March 2005

Exotic Bird Club of Florida

Yvonne Weir, District Director

**EBCF SHOW** 

Greater Palm Bay Senior Center

Time: 12:50 PM

ABS Members Present:

- 1 Yvonne Weir
- 2 Diane Stanton
- 3 Rick Stanton
- 4 William Weir
- 5 Kathy Eberst
- 6 David Eberst
- 7 Thomas Arneecher
- 8 Ricky Snyder
- 9 Diane Ingram
- 10 Manny Tamargo
- 11 John Laborda

There were also 7 guests present including ABS President Louise Loepke and ABS Judge Walter Loepke.

Note – original sign in sheet is with District Secretary paperwork.

## **DISTRICT 5 REGIONAL MEETING**

13 March 2005

Exotic Bird Club of Florida

Yvonne Weir, District Director

## MINUTES

The District 5 Regional meeting was called to order by District Director, Yvonne Weir at 12:45 PM.

District Director Yvonne Weir welcomed our 11 ABS members and 7 guests that were present. She also welcomed ABS President Louise Loepke and ABS Judge Walter Loepke.

A motion was made by the District 5 Secretary, Diane Stanton, to accept the minutes from the last District 5 Regional meeting as published in the ABS bulletin. David Eberst seconded the motion. The motion carried.

The floor was opened for discussion and suggestions by District Director, Yvonne Weir.

	David	Eberst	suggests	that a	small	photo	of the	BIS	bird b	e pul	olished	in tl	ne A	ABS
bulleti	in.													

☐ Yvonne Weir, District Director, passed around questionnaires for the District members to fill out. They include the information for Yvonne Weir to reach them.

David Hyatt, Keith, Paige Gover and daughters were welcomed and thanked for coming to our show by District Director, Yvonne Weir.

The floor was opened for nominations for the upcoming elections of ABS officers.

Nominations for ABS President were opened to the floor by Yvonne Weir.

Diane Stanton made a motion that Louise Loepke be nominated for ABS President. The motion was seconded by Rick Stanton.

David Eberst moved to accept the closing of the nominations for

ABS President as there were no more nominations from the floor.

The motion was seconded by Rick Stanton and carried.

Nominations for ABS Vice-President were opened to the floor by Yvonne Weir. П Diane Stanton made a motion to nominate John Miles for Vice President. The motion was seconded by William Weir and Carried. Diane Stanton moved to accept the closing of the nominations for 1st Vice-President as there were no more nominations from the floor. Seconded by Rick Stanton and carried. Nominations for 2nd Vice-President were opened to the floor by Yvonne Weir. Diane Stanton moved to close the nominations as there were no nominations from the floor. The motion was seconded by David Eberst and carried Nominations for ABS Treasurer were opened to the floor by П Yvonne Weir. Rick Stanton made a motion to nominate Russ Roberts as ABS Treasurer. Seconded by John Laborda and carried. Diane Stanton moved to close the nominations there were no more nominations from the floor. The motion was seconded by Rick Stanton and carried. Nominations for ABS Secretary were opened to the floor by Yvonne Weir. Diane Ingrams stated that she is not accepting nominations. Rick Stanton made a motion to nominate Dinah Moore as ABS Secretary. The motion was seconded by David Eberst and carried. Diane Stanton moved to close the nominations there were no more nominations from the floor. The motion was seconded by Rick Stanton and carried.

Nominations for ABS Officers from District 5 were then closed.

Requests were then made by some members.

A request that ABS hold All American Shows near a major city and airport was made.

A request for the ABS rooster and band codes be published or made available to the ABS members was made. After some discussion on this matter Sherrill Capi made a motion that ABS make available the band code and names only for the ABS members. The motion was seconded by David Eberst and carried.

ABS President gave us a short report on the status of ABS in general.

A motion was made by Rick Stanton to close the District 5 Regional meeting. Seconded by John Laborda and carried. The meeting was closed at 1:05 PM

Respectfully Submitted,

Diane Stanton

Secretary, District 5

Yvonne Weir. District Director #5