District 7 Minutes May 29, 2005

The District 7 Annual Meeting was held during the B.S. of Iowa's show at the Des Moines Child Care Academy on May 29, 2005. District Director Lyn North called the meeting to order. There were 9 members of District 7 present.

Russ Roberts read minutes from last year's meeting and made motion to accept them as printed in the ABS Bulletin. Seconed by Dan Scholtes. Voting: 8 in favor, 0 opposed. **Motion Passed.**

Motion 2 That ABS awards (Best in Show and Best Rare in Show plaques and ABS rosettes) be presented to the winning birds, regardless of the affiliation carried on the band of the winning entries. Birds must be banded with a closed, seamless band showing the year of birth of the bird, and a number used to identify only this bird, and a code which is used to identify the breeder. Motion made by Dan Scholtes, seconded by Katie Fouse. Voting: 8 in favor, 0 opposed. **Motion Passed.**

Motion 3 That any club hosting an All American on any date other than the fourth weekend of September will not have exclusive use of the new weekend. Patronage will not be denied any other club. Motion made by Dan Scholtes, seconded by Mark Denekas. Voting: 8 in favor, 0 opposed. **Motion Passed.**

Motion 4 The term "foreign" be defined as including any non-ABS Judge on the WBO Judge's Panel. Motion made by Dan Scholtes, seconded by Russ Roberts. Voting: 8 in favor, 0 opposed. **Motion Passed.**

Motion 5 To nominate Dan Scholtes for the office of Second Vice President. Motion by Cindi Rassmussen, seconded by Katie Fouse. Voting: 8 in favor, 0 opposed. **Motion Passed.**

Motion 6 To nominate Louise Loepke for the office of President. Motion by Russ Roberts. No second, **motion died**.

Motion 7 To nominate Tom Traxler for the office of President. Motion by Dan Scholtes, seconded by Jim Breitkreutz. Voting: 7 in favor, 0 opposed, 1 abstention. **Motion Passed.**

Motion 8 To nominate Dinah Moore for the office of Secretary. Motion by Dan Scholtes, seconded by Russ Roberts. Voting: 7 in favor, 0 opposed, 1 abstention. **Motion Passed.**

Motion 9 To nominate Russ Roberts for the office of Treasurer. Motion by Mark Denekas, seconded by Dan Scholtes. Voting: 8 in favor, 0 opposed. **Motion Passed.**

Motion 10 To nominate John Miles for the office of First Vice President. Motion by Dan Scholtes, seconded by Russ Roberts. Voying: 7 in favor, 0 opposed, 1 abstention. **Motion Passed.**

Motion 11 To close nominations. Motion by Russ Roberts, seconded by Jim Breitkreutz. Voting: 8 in favor, 0 opposed. **Motion Passed.**

Motion 12 To adjourn. Motion by Dan Scholtes, seconded by Katie Fouse. Voting: 8 in favor, 0 oppsed. **Motion Passed.**

Respectfully submitted by: Russ Roberts, Approved by: Lyn North, ABS District 7 Director