## **ABS District 8 Meeting**

## **April 23, 2017**

**District Director: Larry Harrell Meeting minutes: Larry Harrell** 

The meeting was called to order at 9:12 AM.

ABS and District 8 members in attendance: Bill Birney, Jeanne Birney, Mike Dahl, Wilma Denny, Terry Harrell, Ron and Barb Sweere, Debbie Hornibrook, Carolyn McCoy and Tony Nesbitt

Motion to approve last years meeting minutes was made by Mike Dahl and seconded by Jeanne Birney, motion passed unanimously

Motion was made by Mike Dahl and seconded by Ron Sweere That the top ten winners on the Exhibitor of the Year list still be posted in the bulletin and on the website even though the award has been cut back to five places in each division. motion passed unanimously

Nominations were opened for the ABS Executive Committee Officers.

President: Ron Sweere nominated David Hyatt Seconded by Mike Dahl Passed Unanimously

1st Vice President: Carolyn McCoy nominated Ron Sweere Seconded by Wilma Denny

**Passed Unanimously** 

2nd Vice president: Mike Dahl nominated Duane Walton Seconded by Ron Sweere

**Passed Unanimously** 

Secretary: Wilma Denny nominated Luemma McWilliams Seconded by Barb Sweere

**Passed Unanimously** 

Treasurer: Wilma Denny nominated Dave Collier Seconded by Barb Sweere

**Passed Unanimously** 

Motion was made to adjourn by Ron Sweere and seconded by Wilma Denny

Meeting adjourned at 9:20 AM